Location Sharing in a Group

Location Sharing in a Group

As long as you are in a group, your Location will be shared with other members of the group at regular intervals, unless you joined via email or text invite. If you are in service, it will be updated every minute. If you are out of service, your location will update at the interval set on the Stick screen as your Tracking Interval.

    • Related Articles

    • GroupTrack Overview

      The GroupTrack feature allows groups to share locations and messages with each other without having to communicate with each member individually and then relay messages. It works with cell service, of course, but also works off-grid, showing each ...
    • How to Leave a Group

      To Leave a group, press the "Leave Group" button on the bottom right of the Groups screen. You are no longer in the group, but you can rejoin it in the future. Your location will not be shared with other members of that group. It will now be listed ...
    • How to Send Group Messages

      To Message the group, click on the Group Message button. This will take you to the group message thread. Enter text and tap on Send. The group message thread can also be accessed on the Messages screen. When someone joins a group, the first time they ...
    • How to Delete a Group

      Deleting a group is slightly different, depending on whether you are the creator or a member. If you are the CREATOR of a group, when you press the Delete Group button on the bottom left of the Group screen it removes you and all other members from ...
    • How to Create a Group

      To create a group, tap on the "Create Group" button in the top left corner. You will then enter a name for the group and add group members, if desired. Group members can be other Bivy users, email addresses, or phone numbers. Tap on Create, then ...